Friday, January 21, 2011

Award Winning Reads

This year's award winners have been announced!
                                      2011 Printz Award

Ship Breaker by Paolo Bacigalupi
Runners up: Stolen by Lucy Christopher, Please Ignore Vera Dietz by A.S. King, Revolver by Marcus Sedgwick and Nothing by Janne Teller

                                       2011 William C. Morris
                                       YA Debut Award
The Freak Observer by Blythe Woolston
Runners up: Hush by Eishes Chayil, Guardian of the Dead by Karen Healey, Hold Me Closer, Necromancer by Lish McBride and Crossing the Tracks by Barbara Stuber